play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarity Car Group

At Clarity Car Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarity Car Group

Clarity Car Group

All 634 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Sincere Service at Ataris

    By Stanley B on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found just the car I wanted, Toyota Prius, at Ataris and it was exactly as described. Adam was very helpful and allowed me as much time as I wanted to check the car thoroughly. Although this was not one of his largest sales, Adam could not be more thoughtful handling the sales and part exchange details. His colleague Alex helped me with the details of the Prius and test drive. Finally Adam contacted by phone to ensure I was happy with my car. Supreme Service!!

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 18/04/19

    Thanks for your review Stan, it was great to meet you both. Glad we had the right car in stock, always nice to see a customer driving away happy. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, it is great to know you felt relaxed in making a purchase with Ataris. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Annie P on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am due to have a baby in March. Needing a bigger car, I bought a used Honda Civic at the start of January, part exchanging my Fiat Panda as part of the transaction. I owned this vehicle for 30 days, during which it spent the majority of the time in the garage with issues with brakes, suspension and the gearbox. Ataris issued me with a refund but I was left without a car 4 weeks prior to my due date. Also, I got £700 for a 2011 Fiat Panda 63,000 miles (now advertised on their website for £2490); a car that I would not have surrendered had I known I would be left without a vehicle; a car I could have got well over twice this price for had I arranged a private sale. I incurred £50 admin costs for transferring car insurance, £37 in vehicle tax for a car I barely used, £50 using alternative transport, costs for taking days off work and numerous sleepless nights as as a result of the intense stress this situation caused me. Needless to say, I cannot recommend this company in any capacity.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 13/02/19

    Thanks for your review Dr Pye. The 13 year old Honda you purchased did not fail or break down. 10 days after purchase and after learning of your extreme anxiety, Adam offered you a full unequivocal refund; you declined. 11 days after purchase, Adam collected the car from your doorstep and took it to the garage. We spent £280 replacing various components to ensure you were happy, mostly pre-emptive work. Knowing your disposition, we had the car independently inspected by a national franchised accredited repair garage, who gave it a FULL CLEAN bill of health. Adam dropped the car back to your doorstep after he finished work. In 3 weeks ownership you completed circa 550 miles. Your part ex was suffering from serious engine problems, shown to you at trade in. We spent exactly £971.16 preparing the car to retail standard. You were more than happy, “to get rid of it”. We have spent nearly £500 and an awful amount of effort in your particular case. Glad you appreciate the “terrible service”.

  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Steve T on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my purchase, car runs perfectly after a small problem was sorted without any fuss.Can wholeheartedly recommend.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 20/09/18

    Thanks for your review Steve, it was good to meet you. Glad we had a solid family wagon to suit your needs. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Courteous, friendly, no pressure.

    By Brian P on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Courteous, very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I arrived 15 minutes before closing on a Sunday. I was not rushed into making a a decision and I was able to look around and test drive the car with no pressure. Drove away happy.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 12/07/18

    Thanks for your review Brian, it was great to meet you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your needs. Appreciate the recognition and the kind words, we certainly try and make it as easy and and as comfortable for you as possible. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam

  • 5

    Ford C-Max

    By Dave C on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Checked details online before visit, then called in and spoke to the guys and their friendly relaxed approach made a pleasant change - no pressure sales pitches, able to walk round all cars. No problem going for test drive etc. Good, clean cars would gladly recommend.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 17/06/18

    Thanks for your review Dave, it was great to meet you. Glad we had the right car for you. Appreciate the recognition, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Sara B on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely guy Adam is! After a bad experience from another car dealer, Adam made me and my son both feel very welcome. He's not like the 'usual car dealer' pushy. Let my son test driver the 2 cars we was interested in, no problem. We felt no pressure from Adam what so ever. Would definitely buy a car from here again.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 13/05/18

    Thanks for your review Sara, it was great meeting you and Charlie. It is good to know that you felt reassured and comfortable enough to make a purchase, especially after your harrowing experience. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, hope to see you again for another soon, drive safe, thanks Adam.

  • 5


    By Lucy J on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently bought a focus of Adam and the process was so easy! Adam is a lovely guy and not a usual pushy sales guy. We had a problem with the car after purchase and Adam made sure it was fixed straight away! The cars are all in brilliant condition and I would highly recommend this place :)

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 22/04/18

    Thanks for your review Lucy, was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had a nice example in stock and had the issue fixed speedily. It was even better to see you around 3 weeks later for a second car for your brother! Hope the petrol head family are enjoying their new cars (7 cars between 3 of you)! Drive safe, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    great dealership sold us a great car

    By Jayne P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great little dealership. The guys were unbelievably helpful - got us sorted without fuss or flannel. We are over the moon with the car. It's perfect, thanks

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 14/04/18

    Thanks for your review Jayne, it was great meeting you both. Thank you for your kind words, its nice to know our efforts are appreciated. I am happy that we were able to get the finance in place, paper work sorted and have you driving away on the same day. Enjoy the camping trips with the new family wagon! Thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Looking for a car that i wanted and happy with it.

    By Bip P on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this garage a couple of days ago and was very pleased with the customer service i received and i was very happy with car i bought.i would recommend them to everybody.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 27/03/18

    Thanks for your review Bip, was great to meet you and your brother. Glad the car ticked all the boxes, especially as you traveled all the way over from sunny Leeds. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again for another soon, thanks Adam

  • 5

    Ataris Cars - 5 stars

    By Kristopher D on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled 30 odd miles by coach and arriving at the dealership by taxi with a sat-nav cradle sticking out of my pocket it was obvious that I wouldn’t be a hard sell. Nevertheless the salesman didn’t take it for granted and gave me space and time to evaluate the vehicle. I found the salesman to be both warm and friendly. He accompanied me for a test drive but didn’t talk incessantly allowing me to fully take in the driving experience and listen out for any alarming noises. To date the car has run flawlessly and as such I am very glad I didn’t let the journey put me off. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable used car and a low pressure no stress car buying experience.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 03/03/18

    Thanks for your review Kris, was good to meet you. I am happy you traveled all the way from Chester and the car was to your liking. It`s good to know you enjoyed the purchasing experience, were happy to make a purchase and drive away on the same day. Hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Adam.

Clarity Car Group

0161 5052838 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Clarity Car Group