play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarity Car Group

At Clarity Car Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarity Car Group

Clarity Car Group
5
5.0

All 634 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Got an Audi A4 from clarity car group. Very happy with the car and the customer serviced. Adam has been fantastic answered all my questions and gave me all the information I needed to know.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review Fazle, always reassuring to read that our customers enjoyed their purchase journey with Clarity Car Group. Enjoy your new car , hope you return soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Trust worthy garage and friendly staff

    By Yvonne Celia Finn on 04 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant friendly staff. Time wasn't an issue. Happy to answer all of questions asked. Took car for a test run member of staff came to chatted about the car. a great experience all round. Would recommend.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review Yvonne, it was great to meet you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, always nice to know that our customers enjoy the whole purchase journey with Clarity Car Group. We try and make it relaxed and comfortable for everyone. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, regards Adam.


  • 5

    By David Hughes on 30 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    arranged visit to view the car and was met on time given the keys with no pressure to buy . car was as described and tok it for a test drive car was fine then made deal to buy with the seller with no promblems.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review David, it was good meeting you. Glad you enjoyed the buying journey with Clarity, look forward to seeing you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Very happy with my purchase and also the put my mind at ease deal.

    By Graham Cassidy on 30 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    There was no pressure whatsoever during my visit to view and test the car , in fact i commented to Alex how laid back the atmosphere was. He answered all my questions and queries about the car , took it for a test drive without any hassle at all. When i returned for the car a few days later one of their drivers met me at the station . Communication was good between us as i kept them informed of my constantly changing arrival time due to cancelled and late running trains, but it wasn't a problem for them. The car was ready when i arrived , sorted out the payment and Adam sorted the tax and i was good to go . I didn't feel under any pressure at all during my purchase , in fact i want a job there,, . Even the driver that picked me up commented how good and relaxed they were to work for. So if the wife ever needs to change her car , i would definitely give them a look first, but if i went down again i would take a flask as it seems coffee is very scarce in that part of Lancashire.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review Graham, was great to meet you. Its reassuring to know we were top of the tree compared to our competitors, as we certainly strive to be. Glad you found the process simple and straight forward. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon. Thanks Alex. PS I`ll make sure we have some posh coffee in just for you!


  • 5

    The best buying experience all round

    By Mo Nazam on 25 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a Volkswagen from clarity car group. Very happy with my purchase! The owner was very hospitable, excellent customer service from him and his team! Nice & easy test drive with terry, who was a great chap. Had a look around & noticed a mixed variety of different types of vehicles to suit your needs, wether it be a family car or sports and performance, or even a small vehicle for a newly passed driver. All excellent & genuine vehicles on the forecourt. Would highly recommend checking out this place if your looking for a reliable car with genuine history and mileage. Quality cars at great prices. Great service all round! I will definitely be visiting clarity for my future cars!

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review Mo, was great to meet you. Glad you found the car that was best for you and found the purchase journey helpful. Enjoy the car and hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A very positive experience. A genuine company with excellent staff.

    By Barry S on 23 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    I am happy to record a very positive experience buying a car from Clarity Cars in Bredbury, Stockport. I'd been looking for some time for an affordable, good quality, low mileage VW Tiguan and eventually came across one on Autotrader, being offered by Clarity. I rang and arranged to go across to have a look and was delighted to find the vehicle was exactly as described - 32K miles on the clock, full VW service history, a recent service and full year's MOT. Apart from a couple of very minor scratches (to be expected on a 2016 car), the vehicle was in as new condition and immaculately presented. The sales price was also extremely competitive. Adam in the office was extremely helpful, answering all my queries straightforwardly, with no pressure or sales patter. He explained the company's philosophy; simply, they buy only through their wide trade contacts and never from auctions; they focus on low mileage vehicles in good condition and with a service history; they don't buy-in cars that have been owned by smokers, people with pets, or with fitted tow bars. They aim to sell good quality cars at sensible prices.This all felt very genuine and this was reinforced by the friendly, positive rapport that clearly exists between all the staff team in the office and the yard. After taking the Tiguan out on a test drive, with staff member Andy riding shotgun, it was obvious that the car was a real find and I couldn't think of a single reason not to buy it. The transaction was all handled very smoothly, with Adam sorting out the road tax with DVLA and I picked it up the following day. A month later, I have absolutely no regrets at all. The car has proved to be as good as it promised and acquiring it was a painless and positive experience. I think I was very fortunate to come across Clarity Cars and Adam and the team. If I decide to upgrade the Tiguan in a couple of years, I'll definitely be back there first.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 29/06/22

    Thanks for your review Barry, was great to meet you and the good lady. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, it certainly makes our efforts worthwhile. Glad you were happy and comfortable enough to make a purchase and drive away in one visit. Enjoy your new VW, look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 22 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, friendly staff, and great car, thank you!

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 25/05/22

    Thanks for your review Pam, it was good to meet you. Glad you enjoyed the buying experience with us, enjoy your new workhorse, hope to see you again soon for another, regards Adam.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Andy Ball on 22 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish both Alex and Adam were great, no pressure at all Thank you

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 25/05/22

    Thanks for your review Andy, it was great to meet you. Thanks for the kind words, we do strive to set the benchmark for others in the industry. Enjoy your new family/pet wagon, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Alia Cropper on 11 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    They were absolutely amazing alex was more than helpful and answered all my questions. It was a quick and easy process and I finally got my dream car!

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 25/05/22

    Thanks for your review Alia, it was good to meet you. Appreciate the kind words, it certainly makes our efforts worthwhile!! Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another, regards Alex.


  • 5

    Honest, fair, professional.

    By Jamie Bethell on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Arrived at Clarity for my appointment to view a high spec car. The site itself was simple enough to find and the forecourt of stock was well presented. I was greeted by Adam and given the keys to have a look around the car myself in my own time with no pressure from anybody during, after deciding the car was definitely something I was interested in I entered the office to talk business. As I was looking to part exchange I was shown an up to date price index of what most businesses use to sell on Auto Trader which the seller did not have to do. Although I knew exactly what the seller would sell my part exchange for on the forecourt I did not let that deter me from accepting a slightly less offer for my very good part exchange. I was offered a years warranty at cost or a free 30 day engine and gearbox. Tax was sorted by the seller for me. My whole experience was pleasant and I would definitely recommend Clarity.

    Reply from Clarity Car Group on 25/05/22

    Thanks for your review Jamie, it was great to meet you. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, we try our best to make the buying experience as relaxed and as comfortable for all. Hope you are enjoying your new rocket, look forward to seeing you again soon for another. Regards Adam.


Clarity Car Group

Telephone:
0161 5052838 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Clarity Car Group

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Cheshire,
SK6 2BP